N2 Implementation Committee

The Newton Needham Regional Chamber, in conjunction with the Massachusetts office of Housing and Economic Development, the City of Newton and the Town of Needham, began working on the N2 Innovation Corridor Initiative (now known as the N2 Innovation District) in the summer of 2013.

The initiative is designed bring together public and private stakeholders to attract and support the corridor adjacent to I-95 in Newton-Needham area as a destination for technology companies, start-ups and other innovators. The effort has grown into a coalition of large and small area businesses, innovators, developers, local officials who organized the first N2 Innovation Corridor  meetup on Oct. 23, 2013 and the launch of this website.

The original steering committee co-chairs were Devra Bailin, Economic Development Director for the Town of Needham; Candace Havens, Director of Planning and Development for the City of Newton; Geoff Kravitz, Deputy Chief of Staff for Office of Housing and Economic Development; and Greg Reibman, President of the Newton-Needham Chamber.


N2 Implementation Committee

Greg Reibman, Newton-Needham Regional Chamber: Chair

Jill Abrahams, Mount Ida College

Devra Bailin, Town of Needham

Brendan Cohn, Jones Lang LaSalle

Geoff Cramer, Social Made Simple

Jeremy Freid, BRA Advisors

Maurice Handel, Needham Board of Selectman

Ted Hess-Mahan, Newton City Council

Nancy Hyde, City of Newton

Joseph Hunter, Olin College

Debi Kleiman, Babson College

Kurt Ochalla, TripAdvisor

Joyce Plotkin, Amethyst Associates

Mark Sokoll, Jewish Community Centers of Greater Boston

Chris Steele, Investment Consulting Associates

Chuck Tanowitz

Chris Teachout, Needham Bank

Steve Winter, Metropolitan Area Planning Council


Other corporate partners include TripAdvisor, Normandy Real Estate Partners, The Bulfinch Companies, Fairway Independent Mortgage, 47 LEADS, Bakers Best and Wegman’s.

Contact Lise Elcock at if you’d like to add your company to our sponsor list.